top of page

Winners from the 40th WAMI Awards Show

The 40th WAMI Awards were worth the wait and a welcome celebration of the return of Wisconsin music.

Held Sunday, Oct. 17 at Milwaukee’s Turner Hall, the evening included a slate of impressive performances in addition to the honors.

Your 2021 WAMI Award winners are:

Artist of the year: Unity The Band

Album of the year: "Power Petting," Black Belt Theatre

Song of the year: "Love Lies Bleeding," Rose of the West

New artist of the year: 7000apart

Male vocalist of the year: Bobby Rouse

Female vocalist of the year: Jennifer Schafer

Singer-songwriter of the year: Kurt Gunn

Rising Star of the year: Lilie Fouts

Alternative rock artist: Marielle Allschwang & the Visitations

Bluegrass/Americana artist: Them Coulee Boys

Christian/gospel artist: Samuel Elias

Blues artist: The Jay Stulo Band

Country artist: Buffalo Gospel

Cover artist: Almighty Vinyl

Folk/Celtic artist: The Roving Scallywags

Hard Rock artist: Last Crack

Metal artist: Morta Skuld

Punk artist: IfIHadAHiFi

Jazz artist: Mr. Chair

Polka artist: Stas Venglevski

Pop-rock artist: Rose of the West

Hip-hop/rap artist: Klassik

R&B/soul artist: Bryon Cherry

World/reggae/ska/Latin: Something to Do

Club/DJ/dance/electronic artist: DJ Bizzon

Horn/big band artist: Stephen Cooper and the Nobody Famous

Tribute artist: The Docksiders

Bass: Cedric LeMoyne

Drummer: Mike Malone

Guitarist: Sean Williamson

Keyboard: Joe Hite

Reeds/brass: Matt Antoniewicz

Strings: Tim McIlere

Best studio engineer/producer: Eric LaBrosse

Best recording studio: Kneeverland Productions

Best live club/venue: The Saloon on Calhoun

Best live engineer sound/lights: Craig Vetrone

President's Award: Geoff Landon

People’s Choice Awards:

Southeast -- Artist: Tangled Lines, Radio station: 102.9 The Hog, Fan of the year: Brenda Blackhalo, Music teacher of the year: Marty Morgan, Music venue of the year: The Saloon on Calhoun

Northeast --Artist: That '90s Band, Radio station: 101 WIXX, Fan of the year: Doris Budwit, Music teacher of the year: Renee Millard, Music venue of the year: Stone Toad Bar & Grill

Northwest -- Artist: The Dweebs, Radio station: 92.9 The X, Fan of the year: Chris Evanston Music teacher of the year: Victoria Shoemaker, Music venue of the year: Schuggy's

Southwest -- Artist: Cherry Pie, Radio station: 101.5 WIBA, Fan of the year: Kati Schirmer, Music teacher of the year: Tara Imhof, Music venue of the year: Fawn Creek Winery

Hall of Fame: Viola Smith, Semi-Twang, The Esquires, Kevn Kinney

Wall of Honor: Madison Area Music Association, Eddie Butts, Bob Babisch, Vic Thomas, Marilynn Mee, Gary Shaw

1,078 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page